برنارد هيل: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية

جدول المحتويات:

برنارد هيل: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية
برنارد هيل: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية

فيديو: برنارد هيل: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية

فيديو: برنارد هيل: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية
فيديو: ما هي الادارة الإستراتيجية للحياة الشخصية؟ 2023, مارس
Anonim

برنارد هيل ممثل بريطاني مشهور شارك في أكثر من مائة فيلم. أشهر أعماله في لوحات "تيتانيك" و "سيد الخواتم".

برنارد هيل: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية
برنارد هيل: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية

تعليم

ولد برنارد هيل في 17 ديسمبر 1944 في قرية بلاكلي الإنجليزية الصغيرة ، إحدى ضواحي مانشستر ، المملكة المتحدة. نشأ في أسرة فقيرة إلى حد ما ، وكسب والديه لقمة العيش من خلال التعدين في المناجم المحلية. قاموا بتربية ابنهم في وجهات نظر كاثوليكية صارمة ، حتى أنه التحق بكلية الروم الكاثوليك Xaverian في مانشستر. مباشرة بعد تخرجه من الكلية ، التحق بمعهد مانشستر بوليتكنيك للدراما ، حيث بدأ دراسة التمثيل. حصل هيل على شهادته عام 1970 عندما كان يبلغ من العمر 26 عامًا.

حياة مهنية

مباشرة بعد التخرج ، بدأ برنارد هيل الأداء في المسارح في مانشستر. كانت موهبة الممثل الشاب موضع تقدير كبير من قبل كل من المتفرجين والنقاد ، لكنه كان مشهورًا فقط في أراضي مدينته. ومع ذلك ، فقد حصل بالفعل في عام 1976 على دوره الأول على شاشة التلفزيون ، والتي كانت خطوة أخرى على طريق الشهرة. كان عمله الأول هو شخصية ثانوية يوري فورمان في المسلسل التلفزيوني Royal Court. على الرغم من أن Hill شارك في حلقة واحدة فقط ، إلا أنها أثمرت ، لأنه في نفس العام تمت دعوته إلى 3 برامج أخرى باللغة الإنجليزية: "Play of the Day" و "I، Claudius" و "Everyman" وكذلك في الجريمة إثارة "مبارزة قضائية".

لعب هيل دوره الرئيسي الأول في عام 1980. أعاد إلى الحياة شخصية فين فوكس في المسلسل الدرامي فوكس. ومع ذلك ، لم يكتسب الممثل ولا المسلسل شعبية ، لكن الوضع تغير بشكل كبير بعد بضع سنوات فقط. في عام 1982 ، كان برنارد هيل محظوظًا بما يكفي للعب شخصية Yoser Hughes في المسلسل الدرامي الرائد Boys on the Road. كشفت الصورة أجواء الحياة البريطانية ومشكلة البطالة المروعة في ظل حكم مارغريت تاتشر. أكسبه العمل الجريء والاجتماعي لبرنارد هيل إشادة واسعة النطاق والعديد من الجوائز.

كان عام 1982 عامًا مثمرًا بالنسبة للممثل ، حيث تمت دعوته إلى فيلم ناجح آخر - "غاندي" ، الذي يحكي عن حياة الناشط السياسي المهاتما غاندي. تلقى الفيلم ما يصل إلى 11 ترشيحًا لجائزة الفيلم المرموقة "أوسكار" ، وفاز بـ 8 منها. لم يتلق برنارد هيل نفسه جوائز عن دوره الداعم ، لكن العمل في مثل هذا الفيلم الناجح كان له تأثير إيجابي على مستقبله المهني.

صورة
صورة

على مدى السنوات القليلة التالية ، شارك هيل في العديد من الأفلام الشهيرة كممثل مساعد. لذلك ، في عام 1984 عمل مع ميل جيبسون وأنتوني هوبكنز في فيلم المغامرة "باونتي" ، المرشح لمهرجان كان السينمائي. في عام 1988 ، لعب دور مادجيت في الكوميديا الكوميدية "العد التنازلي للغرق" ، والتي فازت بالمهرجان المذكور أعلاه.

صورة
صورة

لعب برنارد هيل في العديد من الأفلام الشعبية ، لكنه اكتسب شهرة حقيقية في عام 1997 ، عندما قام ببطولة فيلم "تيتانيك" للمخرج جيمس كاميرون ، والذي يحكي عن اصطدام البطانة التي تحمل الاسم نفسه بجبل جليدي وموت المئات. من الناس. من العامة. حصل هيل على دور قبطان السفينة - إدوارد جون سميث. حصل الفيلم على 11 ترشيحًا لجوائز الأوسكار و 4 ترشيحات لجائزة غولدن غلوب.

صورة
صورة

وصلت الموجة التالية من الشهرة للممثل البريطاني في عام 2002 ، عندما حصل على دور الملك ثيودن في الجزء الثاني من ثلاثية سيد الخواتم - سيد الخواتم: البرجين ، وبعد عام واحد فقط في فيلم The Lord من الخواتم: عودة الملك. بالنسبة لعمله ، حصل على جيوش من المعجبين ومئات الآلاف من الدولارات في شكل إتاوات.

صورة
صورة

لم يعد قادرًا على تكرار النجاح الذي تحقق في أوائل العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين. ومع ذلك ، فقد ظهر هيل في العديد من الأفلام الشهيرة والناجحة مع عشرات النجوم الأمريكيين والبريطانيين. في الوقت نفسه ، فإن تنوع الأنواع التي كرس الممثل وقته لها ملفت للنظر.لعب دور البطولة في أفلام الرعب (2003 القوطية مع هالي بيري وروبرت داوني جونيور ، League of Gentlemen: Apocalypse with Mark Gatiss) ، أفلام الحرب (Joy Division ، Operation Valkyrie with Tom Cruise) ، الخيال ("حكايات للبالغين" ، "فرانكلين "مع Eva Green) ، أفلام الجريمة (" Kings of Fraud "،" Falcon "،" Golden Years ") ، الميلودراما (" Heart of the Earth "،" Wimbledon ") ، إلخ. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو ممثل صوتي للعديد من الرسوم الكاريكاتورية: "حلم ليلة منتصف الصيف" (2005) ، "خارقة للطبيعة ، أو كيفية تدريب الزومبي" (2012) ، إلخ.

كرّس برنارد هيل أكثر من 30 عامًا من حياته للسينما ، لكنه الآن يظهر على الشاشة بشكل أقل وأقل. أحد أحدث أعماله هو الكوميديا الإجرامية لعام 2016 السنوات الذهبية للمخرج جون ميلر ، والتي يصور فيها آرثر غود. تحكي القصة عن حياة زوجين مسنين قررا كسب عيشهما بشكل غير قانوني. من المتوقع طرح فيلمين آخرين مع برنارد هيل في السنوات القادمة.

الحياة الشخصية

لبعض الوقت ، كانت الممثلة الشعبية على علاقة مع الممثلة كاتي بيتس - زميلة في موقع تصوير فيلم "تايتانيك" ، والتي بدأت علاقة مع برنارد هيل فور طلاقها من زوجها الأول. الرواية ، مع ذلك ، لم تدم طويلا.

حاليًا ، يحاول الممثل عدم نشر معلومات عن حياته الشخصية. من المعروف أنه متزوج من ماريان هيل ، وأنجب منها ابنًا ، غابرييل. تعيش الأسرة في إبسويتش ، وهي بلدة صغيرة في مقاطعة سوفولك البريطانية.

شعبية حسب الموضوع

Bernard Hill: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Table of contents:

Bernard Hill: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life
Bernard Hill: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Video: Bernard Hill: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Video: Bernard Hill biography 2022, December
Anonim

Bernard Hill is a famous British actor who has taken part in more than a hundred films. Most famous for his work in the paintings "Titanic" and "The Lord of the Rings".

Bernard Hill: biography, creativity, career, personal life
Bernard Hill: biography, creativity, career, personal life

Education

Bernard Hill was born on December 17, 1944 in the small English village of Blackley, a suburb of Manchester, UK. Growing up in a rather poor family, his parents earned a living by mining in local mines. They raised their son in strict Catholic views, he even attended the Roman Catholic College "Xaverian" in Manchester. Immediately after graduating from college, he entered the Manchester Polytechnic Institute of Drama, where he began to study acting. Hill received his diploma in 1970, when he was 26 years old.

Career

Right after graduation, Bernard Hill began performing in theaters in Manchester. The talent of the young actor was highly appreciated by both spectators and critics, but he was famous only in the territory of his city. However, already in 1976 he got his first role on television, which was another step on the path to fame. His debut work was a minor character Yuri Foreman in the television series Royal Court. Although Hill took part in only one episode, it bore fruit, because in the same year he was invited to 3 more English programs: "Play of the Day", "I, Claudius", "Everyman", as well as in the crime thriller "Judicial duel".

Hill played his first major role in 1980. He brought to life the character of Vin Fox in the drama series Fox. However, neither the actor nor the series gained popularity, but the situation changed dramatically just a few years later. In 1982, Bernard Hill was fortunate enough to play the character of Yoser Hughes in the groundbreaking drama series Boys on the Road. The picture revealed the atmosphere of British life and the horrific problem of unemployment under the rule of Margaret Thatcher. Bernard Hill's courageous and social work has earned him universal recognition and many awards.

1982 was a fruitful year for the actor, because he was invited to another successful film - "Gandhi", which tells about the life of the political activist Mahatma Gandhi. The film received as many as 11 nominations for the prestigious film award "Oscar", 8 of which he won. Bernard Hill himself did not receive awards for a supporting role, but work in such a successful film had a positive impact on his future career.

Image
Image

Over the next few years, Hill took part in many famous films as a supporting actor. So, in 1984 he worked with Mel Gibson and Anthony Hopkins in the adventure film "Bounty", nominated for the Cannes Film Festival. In 1988, he played Madgett in the tragicomedy "Countdown of the Drowned", which won the aforementioned festival.

Image
Image

Bernard Hill played in many popular films, but he gained real fame in 1997, when he starred in the film "Titanic" by director James Cameron, which tells about the collision of the liner of the same name with an iceberg and the death of hundreds of people. Hill got the role of the ship's captain - Edward John Smith. The film won 11 Oscar nominations and 4 Golden Globe nominations.

Image
Image

The next wave of fame reached the British actor in 2002, when he got the role of King Theoden in the second part of the Lord of the Rings trilogy - The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, and just a year later in The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. For his work, he received armies of fans and hundreds of thousands of dollars in royalties.

Image
Image

He no longer managed to repeat the success of the early 2000s. Nevertheless, Hill has appeared in many famous and successful films with dozens of American and British stars. At the same time, the variety of genres to which the actor devoted his time is striking.He starred in horror films (2003's Gothic with Halle Berry and Robert Downey Jr., League of Gentlemen: Apocalypse with Mark Gatiss), war films (Joy Division, Operation Valkyrie with Tom Cruise), fantasy ("Fairy Tales for Adults", "Franklin" with Eva Green), crime films ("Kings of Fraud", "Falcon", "Golden Years"), melodramas ("Heart of the Earth", "Wimbledon"), etc. In addition, he is a voice actor for several cartoons: "A Midsummer Night's Dream" (2005), "Paranorman, or How to Train a Zombie" (2012), etc.

Bernard Hill has devoted more than 30 years of his life to cinema, but now appears on the screen less and less. One of his most recent works is the 2016 crime comedy Golden Years from director John Miller, in which he portrays Arthur Goode. The story tells about the life of an elderly couple who decided to make a living illegally. Two more films with Bernard Hill are expected to be released in the coming years.

Personal life

For some time, the popular actor was in a relationship with actress Katie Bates - a colleague on the set of the movie "Titanic", who began a relationship with Bernard Hill immediately after the divorce from her first husband. The novel, however, did not last long.

Currently, the actor is trying not to spread about his personal life. It is known that he is married to Marianne Hill, with whom he has a son, Gabriel. The family lives in Ipswich, a small town in the British county of Suffolk.

Popular by topic