Per Gessle: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية

جدول المحتويات:

Per Gessle: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية
Per Gessle: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية

فيديو: Per Gessle: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية

فيديو: Per Gessle Nöjesmaskinen 1983 2022, ديسمبر
Anonim

اشتهر الموسيقار والملحن السويدي بير جيسل بأنه أحد أعضاء فرقة البوب ​​روك الثنائية روكسيت ، التي كانت تحظى بشعبية كبيرة في التسعينيات. كان جيسل هو من قام بتأليف العديد من الأغاني الرائعة مثل "يجب أن يكون الحب" ، "كيف تعمل!" ، "استمع إلى قلبك" ، إلخ

Per Gessle: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية
Per Gessle: السيرة الذاتية ، والإبداع ، والوظيفة ، والحياة الشخصية

بداية Carier

ولد بير جيسل عام 1959 في مدينة هالمستاد الواقعة في غرب السويد. لم تكن عائلة بيرا فقيرة ، وكان لوالده (اسمه كورت جيسل) شركته الصغيرة الخاصة.

في عام 1977 ، التقى بير ، الذي كان من محبي الموسيقى منذ الطفولة وجمع تسجيلات لفناني الأداء المفضلين لديه ، ماتس بيرسون. أسسوا معًا المجموعة الموسيقية Grape Rock. ومع ذلك ، سرعان ما أدركوا أنه من الصعب جدًا غناء الأغاني معًا. لذلك ، قاموا بدعوة ثلاثة رجال آخرين - ميكائيل أندرسون وجان كارلسون وجوران فريتسون. هكذا ولدت فرقة الروك جيلين تايدر. أطلق الشباب ألبومهم الأول عام 1978 ، والثاني عام 1979 ، والثالث عام 1982. وقد حصلوا جميعًا على بعض الاعتراف في السويد ، وأصبحت المجموعة معروفة تمامًا في بلدهم.

في نفس عام 1982 ، التقى بير بالمغنية ماري فريدريكسون. اتضح أن الأذواق الموسيقية لماري وبير متشابهة ، وبدأ الموسيقي في دعوة الفتاة إلى مشاريعه في نوع "لحني البوب ​​روك".

في عام 1983 ، أصدر بير أول ألبوم منفرد له ، Per Gessle. شاركت ماري في تسجيله. تفاجأ جيسل لاحقًا بأن الألبوم المنفرد تم بيعه جيدًا ، على الرغم من أن المسارات المضمنة فيه لم تكن مشابهة لعمل جيلين تيدر.

جيسل مع روكسيت

في عام 1986 ، أنشأت ماري وبير الثنائي Roxette ، وسجل الألبوم باللغة الإنجليزية "Pearls Of Passion" (اختيار اللغة الإنجليزية يشهد مباشرة بأن الرجال كانوا يهدفون على الفور إلى النجاح الدولي) وأصدروه في العديد من البلدان - السويد ، الدنمارك والنرويج وكندا.

صورة
صورة

ومع ذلك ، بعد مرور عامين فقط ، اكتسبت Per and Marie شهرة عالمية عندما أصبحت أغنية "The Look" المنفردة ناجحة فجأة في الولايات المتحدة. الإصدار اللاحق من الألبوم "Look Sharp!" نجاح راسخ. بالمناسبة ، كانت هناك أغنية روكسيت أسطورية أخرى على هذا القرص - "استمع إلى قلبك".

في عام 1990 صدر الفيلم الشهير Pretty Woman مع جوليا روبرتس وريتشارد جير. وفيه ، من بين أشياء أخرى ، بدا التكوين المؤثر "يجب أن يكون الحب" ، والموسيقى وكلمات الأغاني التي كتبها بير جيسل. حقق فيلم "Pretty Woman" الميلودراما نجاحًا كبيرًا. وهذا ، بالطبع ، أضاف شعبية إلى Roxette.

صدر الألبوم الثالث للثنائي السويدي روكسيت "Joyride" عام 1991. بعد إطلاقه ، ذهب الموسيقيون في جولة طويلة. لمدة عام ونصف ، سافروا مع حفلاتهم الموسيقية إلى عدد كبير من البلدان - زاروا أمريكا الجنوبية وأستراليا وجمهورية جنوب إفريقيا والولايات المتحدة ، وبالطبع أوروبا.

في عام 1992 ، صدر ألبوم روكسيت الرابع ، السياحة ، وفي عام 1994 ، صدر ألبومه الخامس ، كراش! فقاعة! حية! " كجزء من جولة دعم هذا الألبوم ، أقام بير وماري حفلات لأول مرة في الصين وروسيا.

في عام 1999 ، قدم الثنائي Roxette ألبوم "Have a Nice Day" للجمهور ، وفي عام 2001 - ألبوم "Room Service".

ومع ذلك ، حدث شيء ما وضع حدًا للعديد من الخطط الإضافية للمجموعة. في سبتمبر 2002 ، شخص الأطباء ماري فريدريكسون بورم في أنسجة المخ. كانت عملية إزالته ناجحة ، ولكن بعد ذلك اضطرت ماري إلى التعافي لفترة طويلة جدًا. في العلن ، ظهرت ماري وبير معًا في نهاية يناير 2003 فقط ، عندما منحهما الملك السويدي كارل السادس عشر غوستاف الميداليات الملكية من الدرجة الثامنة.

حتى عام 2006 ، لم يصدر الثنائي روكسيت أغنية واحدة جديدة. على الرغم من أن بير نفسه في هذا الوقت لم يكن جالسًا في وضع الخمول - فقد كان منخرطًا في تسجيل وإصدار ألبوماته الفردية. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2003 ، تم إصدار ألبوم Per باسم "Mazarin" ، وفي عام 2005 ، تم إصدار قرص "Son of a Plumber".

صورة
صورة

بالمعنى الدقيق للكلمة ، لم تبدأ ماري وبير الأداء معًا إلا في عام 2009. علاوة على ذلك ، أقيم أحد العروض الأولى بعد انقطاع دام ما يقرب من ثماني سنوات في مهرجان الموجة الجديدة في جورمالا ، لاتفيا. وفي 11 فبراير 2011 ، تم إصدار ألبوم Roxette الصوتي الثامن الذي طال انتظاره ، "Charm School".بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في السنوات الخمس التالية ، أصدرت المجموعة ، لإسعاد المعجبين ، رقمين قياسيين آخرين - "السفر" (2012) و "Good Karma" (2016).

صورة
صورة

إبداع Per Gessle بعد عام 2016

في الآونة الأخيرة ، لا يزال Per Gessle نشطًا للغاية كموسيقي ومغني. في أبريل 2017 ، صدر ألبومه المنفرد التالي باللغة السويدية En vacker natt. في صيف العام نفسه ، قام بير بجولة في السويد. وبلغ العدد الإجمالي لزوار هذه الجولة ، بحسب بعض المصادر ، نحو 120 ألف شخص.

في 27 فبراير 2018 ، سجل Per Gessle أغنية "Name You Beautiful" مع المطربة هيلينا يوسفسون. قام بتأليفه بير لبطولة العالم لتنس الطاولة ، وأصبح في النهاية نشيدًا لهذا الحدث الرياضي.

أيضًا في عام 2018 ، نظم مسرح هالاند مسرحية موسيقية على أساس مؤلفات جيسل. عنوان هذه المسرحية هو "قصص الحب في هالاند" وضمت أربعة فنانين.

في فبراير 2019 ، ظهر القرص الأول لمجموعة Mono Mind ، وهو مشروع آخر لـ Pera Gessle ، في متاجر الموسيقى. من عام 2016 إلى عام 2019 ، نشرت هذه المجموعة أربع أغنيات منفردة ، في حين ظل تكوينها سرا حتى إصدار الألبوم ذاته (أطلق عليه "Mind Control") كان جميع المشاركين يختبئون تحت شخصيات خيالية. على وجه التحديد ، كان بير جيسل يحمل الاسم المستعار د. إنسان آلي. تلقى سجل "Mind Control" الكثير من التقييمات الإيجابية. في غضون أيام قليلة بعد إطلاقه ، كان في المركز الثاني في العرض الناجح للموسيقى الإلكترونية من خدمة Amazon.

صورة
صورة

بعض الحقائق عن الحياة الشخصية

  • في عام 1993 ، تزوج الموسيقار Osu Nordin ، من المعجبين به منذ فترة طويلة وصديقته. حضر حفل الزفاف أقارب وأصدقاء العروسين فقط - ما يزيد قليلاً عن مائة ضيف. من المعروف أن ماري فريدريكسون دُعيت أيضًا إلى حفل الزفاف. بل إنها غنت هنا أغنيتين.
  • في 5 أغسطس 1997 ، أنجبت الزنبور ابنًا من بير - أطلق عليه اسم جبرائيل.
  • في غضون سنوات قليلة ، من عام 2013 إلى عام 2017 ، فقد بير جيسل ثلاثة من أقاربه. أولاً ، توفي شقيقه بينغت جيسل بسبب مرض السرطان. بعد عام ، في عام 2014 ، توفيت أختها ، غونيلا جيسل ، بسبب مرض السرطان. وبعد ذلك ، توفيت إليزابيث والدة بيرا عن عمر يناهز 87 عامًا. ووجدت هذه الأحداث المحزنة ، بالطبع ، انعكاسًا معينًا في أعمال بير.
  • لا تكتفي جيسل اليوم بكتابة أغاني البوب. إنه أحد مالكي فندق Tylösand Spa Hotel ذي الأربع نجوم وينتج النبيذ تحت العلامة التجارية Per Gessle Selection. كما أنه يستمتع بجمع السيارات الرياضية. علاوة على ذلك ، منذ عام 2008 ، استضاف بير جيسل برنامجه الإذاعي الخاص.

شعبية حسب الموضوع

Per Gessle: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Table of contents:

Per Gessle: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life
Per Gessle: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Video: Per Gessle: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Video: Roxette interview - Per Gessle (part 1) 2022, December
Anonim

Musician and composer from Sweden Per Gessle is best known as a member of the pop-rock duo Roxette, which was incredibly popular in the nineties. It was Gessle who composed such great hits as “It must have been love”, “How Do You Do!”, “Listen To Your Heart”, etc.

Per Gessle: biography, creativity, career, personal life
Per Gessle: biography, creativity, career, personal life

Carier start

Per Gessle was born in 1959 in Halmstad, a city located in the west of Sweden. Pera's family was not poor, his father (his name was Kurt Gessle) had his own small business.

In 1977, Per, who had been a music lover since childhood and collected records of his favorite performers, met Mats Persson. Together they founded the musical group Grape Rock. However, they quickly realized that it was rather difficult to sing songs together. Therefore, they invited three more guys - Mikael Andersson, Jan Karlsson and Göran Fritzon. This is how the rock band Gyllene Tider was born. The guys released their first album in 1978, the second in 1979, and the third in 1982. And they all had some recognition in Sweden, the group became quite recognizable in their country.

In the same 1982, Per met the vocalist Marie Fredriksson. Musical tastes of Marie and Per turned out to be similar, and the musician began to invite the girl to his projects in the genre of "melodic pop-rock".

In 1983, Per released his debut solo album, Per Gessle. Marie took part in his recording. Gessle was subsequently very surprised that the solo album sold quite well, although the tracks included in it were not similar to the work of Gyllene Tider.

Gessle with Roxette

In 1986, Marie and Per created the duo Roxette, recorded the English-language album "Pearls Of Passion" (the choice of the English language directly testified that the guys were immediately aimed at international success) and released it in several countries - Sweden, Denmark, Norway and Canada.

Image
Image

However, it was only two years later that Per and Marie gained worldwide fame when the single "The Look" suddenly became a hit in the United States. The subsequent release of the album "Look Sharp!" cemented success. On this disc, by the way, there was another legendary Roxette song - "Listen To Your Heart".

In 1990, the famous film Pretty Woman with Julia Roberts and Richard Gere was released. And in it, among other things, the touching composition "It Must Have Been Love" sounded, the music and lyrics to which were written by Per Gessle. The melodrama "Pretty Woman" became a box office hit. And this, of course, added popularity to Roxette.

The third album of the Swedish duo Roxette "Joyride" was released in 1991. After its release, the musicians went on a long tour. For a year and a half, they traveled with their concerts to a large number of countries - they visited South America, Australia, the Republic of South Africa, the United States and, of course, Europe.

In 1992, Roxette's fourth album, Tourism, was released, and in 1994, his fifth, Crash! Boom! Bang! " As part of the tour in support of this album, Per and Marie gave concerts for the first time in China and in the Russian Federation.

In 1999, the duo Roxette presented the album "Have a Nice Day" to the public, and in 2001 - the album "Room Service".

However, then something happened that put an end to many further plans of the group. In September 2002, doctors diagnosed Marie Fredriksson with a tumor in the tissues of the brain. The operation to remove it was successful, but after that Marie had to recover for a very long time. In public, Marie and Per reappeared together only at the end of January 2003, when the Swedish king Carl XVI Gustav awarded them with the Royal Medals of the 8th degree.

Until 2006, the Roxette duo did not release a single new song. Although Per himself did not sit idle at that time - he was engaged in recording and releasing his solo albums. So, for example, in 2003, Per's album "Mazarin" was released, and in 2005, the disc "Son of a Plumber".

Image
Image

Strictly speaking, it was only in 2009 that Marie and Per began performing live together again. Moreover, one of the first performances after an almost eight-year break took place at the New Wave festival in Jurmala, Latvia. And on February 11, 2011, the long-awaited eighth Roxette audio album - "Charm School", appeared on sale.In addition, in the next five years, the group, to the delight of fans, released two more records - "Traveling" (2012) and "Good Karma" (2016).

Image
Image

Creativity of Per Gessle after 2016

Lately Per Gessle is still very active as a musician and vocalist. In April 2017 his next solo album En vacker natt was released in Swedish. In the summer of the same year, Per toured Sweden. The total number of visitors to this tour was, according to some sources, about 120,000 people.

On February 27, 2018, Per Gessle, together with singer Helena Yousefsson, recorded the song "Name You Beautiful". It was composed by Per for the World Table Tennis Championships, and ultimately became the anthem of this sporting event.

In the same 2018, a musical based on Gessle's compositions was staged at the Halland Theater. The title of this musical is "The Love Stories of Halland" and featured four artists.

In February 2019, the debut disc of the group Mono Mind, another project of Pera Gessle, appeared in music stores. From 2016 to 2019, this group published four singles, while its composition remained a secret until the very release of the album (it was called "Mind Control"). All participants were hiding under fictional characters. Specifically, Per Gessle had the pseudonym Dr. Robot. The record "Mind Control" received a lot of positive reviews. Within a few days after its release, it was on the second position in the hit parade of electronic music from the Amazon service.

Image
Image

Some facts about personal life

  • In 1993, the musician married Osu Nordin, his longtime fan and girlfriend. The wedding was attended by almost only relatives and friends of the newlyweds - just over a hundred guests. It is known that Marie Fredriksson was also invited to the wedding ceremony. And she even sang a couple of songs here.
  • On August 5, 1997, the Wasp gave birth to a son from Per - he was named Gabriel.
  • In just a few years, from 2013 to 2017, Per Gessle lost three relatives. First, his brother, Bengt Gessle, died of cancer. A year later, in 2014, her sister, Gunilla Gessle, died of cancer. And then, at the age of 87, Pera's mother Elizabeth passed away. And these sad events, of course, found a certain reflection in the work of Per.
  • Gessle today is not only writing pop songs. He is one of the owners of the four-star Tylösand Spa Hotel and produces wines under the Per Gessle Selection brand. He also enjoys collecting sports cars. On top of that, since 2008, Per Gessle has been hosting his radio program.

Popular by topic