من كان أول ملك إنجليزي

جدول المحتويات:

من كان أول ملك إنجليزي
من كان أول ملك إنجليزي

فيديو: من كان أول ملك إنجليزي

فيديو: ويليام الفاتح | مؤسّس إنجلترا - الرجل الذى رفضت الأرض جسده !! 2022, ديسمبر
Anonim

التاريخ يحمل الكثير من الألغاز. تشكلت الإمبراطوريات ، وانهارت التحالفات ، وتم نقل السلطة أحيانًا عدة مرات خلال فترة زمنية قصيرة. وكان لكل بلد ، عاجلاً أم آجلاً ، أول حاكم لها.

من كان أول ملك إنجليزي
من كان أول ملك إنجليزي

بريطانيا العظمى ، أو المملكة المتحدة لبريطانيا العظمى وأيرلندا الشمالية (الإنجليزية المملكة المتحدة لبريطانيا العظمى وأيرلندا الشمالية) هي دولة جزرية في شمال غرب أوروبا. وهي تتألف من أربعة ما يسمى ب. المقاطعات التاريخية: إنجلترا واسكتلندا وويلز وأيرلندا الشمالية. لكل منهم قصته الخاصة. وعندما يتعلق الأمر بأول ملك إنجليزي ، فإن المقصود هو ملك إنجلترا.

نشأت مملكة إنجلترا من عام 927 إلى عام 1707. عندما كان هناك اتحاد مع مملكة اسكتلندا ، تحولت إنجلترا إلى مملكة بريطانيا العظمى. رسميًا ، فقد لقب ملك (ملكة) إنجلترا معناه عام 1707. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال يستخدم حتى اليوم. اليوم ملكة المملكة المتحدة هي إليزابيث الثانية.

بداية انجلترا

يرتبط تاريخ إنجلترا ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالغزوات. كانت القبائل الأولى التي غزت أراضيها هي القبائل الجرمانية للزوايا والساكسون والجوت والفريزيان. أنشأت هذه القبائل عدة ولايات في بريطانيا. ومع ذلك ، ظهر البشر في وقت سابق على الجزيرة. خلال قرنين قبل الميلاد (التاسع - الثامن) هاجر السلتيون إلى بريطانيا. في أول م. جاءوا تحت حكم الرومان.

جاءت نهاية الحكم الروماني عام 410 م. تم غزو الأنلو ساكسون بحدة ، وشكلوا 7 ممالكهم وأصبحوا الحكام الرئيسيين في هذه الأرض ، باستثناء إقليم ويلز واسكتلندا.

في القرن التاسع ، بدأت غارات الفايكنج الدورية على أرض إنجلترا. في بداية القرن الحادي عشر. حكم الملوك الدنماركيون إنجلترا. في عام 1066 ، غزت القوات النورماندية أراضي إنجلترا واحتلت البلاد. خلال العصور الوسطى ، مرت إنجلترا بالعديد من الحروب الأهلية والمعارك مع الدول الأوروبية الأخرى (بما في ذلك حرب المائة عام).

أول ملك إنجلترا

يعتبر إغبرت أول ملك لإنجلترا ، الذي حكم في 802-839. ينسب المؤرخون إغبرت إلى أول ملك لإنجلترا ، تي ك. وحد معظم أراضي إنجلترا تحت حكم حاكم واحد. لم يستخدم إيجبرت نفسه لقب الملك رسميًا ؛ فقد استخدمه ألفريد العظيم في لقبه.

ينتمي Egbert إلى فرع جانبي من سلالة Wessex. لم تحتل هذه السلالة عرش ويسيكس لعدة أجيال. اغتيل الملك Cinewulf of Wessex عام 786 ووجد العرش فارغًا. لم يستلم إغبرت العرش على الفور. في البداية قاتل من أجله ، لكنه خسر ووجد ملاذًا في بلاط شارلمان ، حيث أمضى ثلاث سنوات (III). وفقًا لمصادر أخرى ، كانت فترة إقامته في عهد شارلمان 13 عامًا (XIII). ربما كان هناك خطأ في الكتابة. بطريقة أو بأخرى ، غادر إغبرت بلده عام 789.

استفاد إغبرت من إقامته في بلاط شارلمان. درس فن الحرب وأتقن علم الحكومة. في عام 802 ، أصبح إغبرت ملك ويسيكس بدعم من شارلمان والبابا.

بعد 23 عامًا من حكمه ، في عام 825 ، هزم إغبرت بيرنوولف ، ملك مرسيا في معركة إليندون. كانت نتيجة هذه المعركة الاعتراف بهيمنة Wessex في جميع أنحاء إنجلترا. في عام 829 ، نقل إغبرت جيشه شمالًا لإخضاع المسيح. لم تستطع المقاومة والاعتراف بسلطة Wessex. سيطر Egbert على دار سك النقود في لندن ، والتي بدأت في إصدار عملات Egbert التي تحمل لقب ملك Mercia.

خاض إغبرت ، طوال فترة حكمه ، حروبًا مستمرة مع ويلز ، راغبًا في إخضاع أراضي الويلزية. في عام 830 دمر ويلز وحرق مقر الأسقفية. قبل وفاته بفترة وجيزة ، تمكن من هزيمة عاصمة الإمارة الويلزية وأمر جميع السكان بمغادرة الولاية. قدم إغبرت إلى جزيرة منى ، مركز الديانة السلتية. وهكذا أصبح إغبرت الحاكم الأعلى لكل إنجلترا.

لكن على الرغم من كل إنجازاته ، لم يتمكن إغبرت من الحفاظ على منصبه. في نهاية عهده ، واجه هجمات من الفايكنج. قبل عام من وفاة إغبرت (838) ، ثار البريطانيون في كورنوال.

توفي الملك إغبرت في 4 فبراير 839. تم دفنه في كاتدرائية وينشستر ، وبدأ نسله يطلقون عليه اسم بريتوالد الثامن. كانت فترة ولاية إيجبرت 37 عامًا و 7 أشهر.

شعبية حسب الموضوع

Who Was The First English King

Table of contents:

Who Was The First English King
Who Was The First English King

Video: Who Was The First English King

Video: Æthelstan: The First King of the English 2022, December
Anonim

History holds many mysteries. Empires took shape, alliances collapsed, and power was sometimes transferred several times over a short period of time. And each country sooner or later had its first ruler.

Who was the first English king
Who was the first English king

Great Britain, or the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (eng. The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) is an island state in northwestern Europe. It consists of four so-called. historical provinces: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. Each of them has its own story. And when it comes to the first English king, it is the king of England that is meant.

The Kingdom of England existed from 927 to 1707. When there was a union with the Kingdom of Scotland, England was transformed into the Kingdom of Great Britain. Formally, the title of King (Queen) of England lost its meaning in 1707. However, it is still used today. Today the monarch of the United Kingdom is Elizabeth II.

Beginning of England

The history of England is inextricably linked with invasions. The first tribes that invaded its territory were the Germanic tribes of the Angles, Saxons, Jutes, Frisians. These tribes created several states in Britain. However, earlier hominids appeared on the island. During two centuries BC (IX-VIII) the Celts migrated to Britain. In the 1st century A.D. they came under the rule of the Romans.

The end of Roman rule came in 410 AD. The Anlo-Saxons were sharply invaded, who formed 7 of their kingdoms and became the main rulers in this land, except for the territory of Wales and Scotland.

In the 9th century, periodic Viking raids began on the land of England. At the beginning of the XI century. England was ruled by Danish kings. In 1066, Norman troops invaded the lands of England and conquered the country. During the Middle Ages, England went through many civil wars and battles with other European nations (including the Hundred Years War).

First king of England

The first king of England is considered to be Egbert, who ruled in 802-839. Historians attribute Egbert to the first king of England, tk. he united most of the lands of England under the rule of one ruler. Egbert himself did not use the title of king officially; it was used in his title by Alfred the Great.

Egbert belongs to a side branch of the Wessex dynasty. This dynasty did not occupy the throne of Wessex for several generations. King Cinewulf of Wessex was assassinated in 786 and the throne was found to be empty. Egbert did not receive the throne immediately. At first he fought for him, but lost and found refuge at the court of Charlemagne, where he spent three (III) years. According to other sources, the period of his stay under Charlemagne was 13 (XIII) years. Perhaps there was a scribal error. One way or another, Egbert left his country in 789.

Egbert benefited from his stay at the court of Charlemagne. He studied the art of war and mastered the science of government. In 802, Egbert becomes King of Wessex with the support of Charlemagne and the Pope.

After 23 years of reign in 825, Egbert defeated Bernwulf, king of Mercia at the Battle of Ellendun. The consequence of this battle was the recognition of the dominance of Wessex throughout England. In 829, Egbert moved his army north to subdue the Messiah. She could not resist and recognized the authority of Wessex. Egbert gained control of the London Mint, which began issuing Egbert coins bearing his title as King of Mercia.

Egbert, throughout his reign, fought constant wars with Wales, wanting to subdue the lands of the Welsh. In 830 he devastated Wales and even burned down the episcopal residence. Shortly before his death, he was able to defeat the capital of the Welsh principality and ordered all residents to leave the state. Egbert submitted to the island of Mona, the center of the Celtic religion. Thus Egbert became the supreme sovereign of all England.

But despite all his achievements, Egbert was unable to maintain his position. At the end of his reign, he faced attacks from the Vikings. A year before Egbert's death (838), the Britons of Cornwall rebelled.

King Egbert died on 4 February 839. He was buried in Winchester Cathedral, and his descendants began to call him the eighth bretwald. Egbert's term in office was 37 years and 7 months.

Popular by topic