Nancy Reagan: Biografie, Kreativität, Karriere, Privatleben

Inhaltsverzeichnis:

Nancy Reagan: Biografie, Kreativität, Karriere, Privatleben
Nancy Reagan: Biografie, Kreativität, Karriere, Privatleben

Video: Nancy Reagan: Biografie, Kreativität, Karriere, Privatleben

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Undeniable love story of Nancy and Ronald Reagan 2023, Januar
Anonim

Nancy Reagan war eine beliebte Schauspielerin, noch bevor sie ihren Mann kennenlernte. Anschließend wurde sie die First Lady der Vereinigten Staaten und wurde von den Bürgern ihres Landes hoch geachtet. Nancy nahm aktiv an sozialen Aktivitäten teil und unterstützte ihren Ehemann, der Amerika führte, nach Kräften.

Ronald und Nancy Reagan
Ronald und Nancy Reagan

Aus der Biographie von Nancy Reagan

Die zukünftige First Lady der Vereinigten Staaten wurde am 21. Juli 1921 in New York geboren, nachdem sie bei der Geburt den Namen Anna Francis Robbins erhalten hatte. Ihr Vater war Autohändler, ihre Mutter Schauspielerin. Bald trennten sich die Eltern. Zu dieser Zeit war die Mutter auf Jobsuche und das Mädchen lebte in Maryland. Ihre Verwandten waren an ihrer Erziehung beteiligt.

Anschließend heiratete Nancys Mutter wieder. Ihr Mann war Loyal Davis, ein Neurochirurg. Er hat ein Mädchen adoptiert. Nancy absolvierte erfolgreich die High School, ging danach aufs College und verstand die Besonderheiten des englischen Dramas.

Bild
Bild

Nancys Karriere

Nach ihrer Ausbildung kam Nancy nach Chicago. Hier fand sie eine Stelle als Verkäuferin in einem Kaufhaus. Es gab nicht genug Geld für das Leben, also arbeitete das Mädchen als Krankenschwester. Die Mutter riet ihrer Tochter dringend, eine Schauspielkarriere zu beginnen.

Zum ersten Mal sah das Publikum die junge Schauspielerin 1949, sie spielte in dem Film Ramshackle Inn. In den folgenden Jahren spielte Nancy in mehreren weiteren Filmen mit, in denen sie die Hauptrollen bekam. Die gesamte Filmografie der Schauspielerin umfasste 11 Filme.

Bild
Bild

Heirat mit Ronald Reagan

Im April 1952 wurde Nancy die Frau von Ronald Reagan, der viele Jahre später das amerikanische Staatsoberhaupt wurde. Aber zu dieser fernen Zeit war Ronald der Kopf der Schauspielergilde. Für ihn war diese Ehe die zweite. Reagan hatte zwei Kinder aus seiner ersten Ehe.

Am 21. Oktober 1952 bekamen Ronald und Nancy eine Tochter, Patricia Anna. Am 20. Mai 1958 gebar Nancy einen Sohn, Ronald Prescott. Die Beziehungen zu Kindern entwickelten sich für Nancy danach gar nicht so einfach. Die Tochter teilte nicht die konservativen Ansichten ihrer Eltern. Anschließend war sie Teil der Anti-Regierungs-Bewegungen.

Als Reagan Gouverneur von Kalifornien wurde, wurde Nancy von der Öffentlichkeit kritisiert. Journalisten verurteilten das von der First Lady des Staates initiierte Projekt zum Bau einer neuen Gouverneursresidenz.

Nancy Reagan und Barack Obama
Nancy Reagan und Barack Obama

First Lady der Vereinigten Staaten

1976 beschloss Reagan, für das Amt des Präsidenten des Landes zu kandidieren. Zunächst stimmte Nancy der Initiative ihres Mannes nicht zu. Sie glaubte, dass ein hohes Amt die Familienbeziehungen verschlechtern würde. Allerdings half Nancy anschließend ihrem Mann bei der Kampagne. Sie organisierte Pressekonferenzen, verfolgte die Arbeit der Mitarbeiter der Wahlzentrale. Allerdings verlor Reagan seine erste Wahl.

Das Schicksal lächelte Ronald 1980 zu. Nach dem Wahlsieg wurde Reagan Präsident einer mächtigen Nation. Experten stellten später fest, dass seine Frau eine der Hauptrollen bei der Beförderung des zukünftigen Präsidenten in einen hohen Posten spielte.

Bild
Bild

Am Ende der Präsidentschaftskarriere ihres Mannes zogen Nancy und Ronald nach Kalifornien. 1989 gründete die Ehefrau des ehemaligen Präsidenten eine gemeinnützige Stiftung. Als bei Reagan Alzheimer diagnostiziert wurde, widmete Nancy die meiste Zeit der Pflege ihres Mannes.

Als ihr Mann 2004 starb, stürzte sich Nancy kopfüber in den Zivildienst. Sie unterstützte die Forschung von Wissenschaftlern, die nach einem Heilmittel für die Alzheimer-Krankheit suchten.

Nach den Ergebnissen einer Reihe von Meinungsumfragen wurde Nancy Reagan als die beliebteste First Lady der Vereinigten Staaten in der gesamten Geschichte der Existenz dieses Staates anerkannt.

Nancy verstarb am 6. März 2016. Die Todesursache war Herzversagen.

Nancy Reagan und Barack Obama
Nancy Reagan und Barack Obama

Beliebt nach Thema

Nancy Reagan: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Table of contents:

Nancy Reagan: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life
Nancy Reagan: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Video: Nancy Reagan: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Video: Inside Ronald Reagan’s Funeral 2022, December
Anonim

Nancy Reagan was a popular actress even before she met her husband. Subsequently, becoming the first lady of the United States, she was highly respected by the citizens of her country. Nancy actively participated in social activities and provided all possible support to her husband, who led America.

Ronald and Nancy Reagan
Ronald and Nancy Reagan

From the biography of Nancy Reagan

The future first lady of the United States was born on July 21, 1921 in New York, having received the name Anna Francis Robbins at birth. Her father was a car dealer, her mother was an actress. Soon the parents parted. At that time, the mother was looking for a job, and the girl lived in Maryland. Her relatives were involved in her upbringing.

Subsequently, Nancy's mother remarried. Her husband was Loyal Davis, a neurosurgeon. He adopted a girl. Nancy successfully graduated from high school, after which she went to college, comprehending the peculiarities of English drama.

Image
Image

Nancy's career

After receiving her education, Nancy came to Chicago. Here she found a job as a saleswoman in a department store. There was not enough money for life, so the girl worked as a nurse's assistant. The mother strongly advised her daughter to start an acting career.

For the first time, the audience saw the young actress in 1949, she starred in the film Ramshackle Inn. In subsequent years, Nancy starred in several more films, where she got the main roles. The entire filmography of the actress was 11 films.

Image
Image

Marriage to Ronald Reagan

In April 1952, Nancy became the wife of Ronald Reagan, who many years later became the head of the American state. But at that distant time, Ronald was the head of the actors' guild. For him, this marriage was the second. Reagan had two children from his first marriage.

On October 21, 1952, Ronald and Nancy had a daughter, Patricia Anna. On May 20, 1958, Nancy gave birth to a son, Ronald Prescott. Relations with children subsequently developed for Nancy not easy. The daughter did not share the conservative views of her parents. Subsequently, she was part of the anti-government movements.

When Reagan became governor of California, Nancy was criticized by the public. Journalists condemned the project to build a new governor's residence, which was initiated by the first lady of the state.

Nancy Reagan and Barack Obama
Nancy Reagan and Barack Obama

First Lady of the United States

In 1976, Reagan decided to run for president of the country. At first, Nancy did not approve of her husband's initiative. She believed that high office would worsen family relations. However, Nancy subsequently helped her husband campaign. She organized press conferences, followed the work of the staff of the election headquarters. However, Reagan lost his first election.

Fate smiled at Ronald in 1980. After winning the election, Reagan became the president of a powerful nation. Experts later noted that his wife played one of the main roles in promoting the future president to a high post.

Image
Image

At the end of their husband's presidential career, Nancy and Ronald moved to California. In 1989, the wife of the former president founded a charitable foundation. When Reagan was diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease, Nancy devoted most of her time to caring for her husband.

When her husband passed away in 2004, Nancy plunged headlong into community service. She supported research by scientists looking for a cure for Alzheimer's disease.

According to the results of a number of opinion polls, Nancy Reagan was recognized as the most popular first lady of the United States in the entire history of the existence of this state.

Nancy passed away on March 6, 2016. The cause of death was heart failure.

Nancy Reagan And Barack Obama
Nancy Reagan And Barack Obama

Popular by topic