Phyllis Cast: Biographie, Créativité, Carrière, Vie Personnelle

Table des matières:

Phyllis Cast: Biographie, Créativité, Carrière, Vie Personnelle
Phyllis Cast: Biographie, Créativité, Carrière, Vie Personnelle

Vidéo: Phyllis Cast: Biographie, Créativité, Carrière, Vie Personnelle

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Vidéo: Как живет Борис Корчевников и сколько он зарабатывает Нам и не снилось 2023, Janvier
Anonim

Phyllis Cast est une écrivaine américaine de renom. Elle est romancière et professeure de littérature anglaise. Ses histoires et nouvelles sont écrites dans le genre mystique. Les œuvres du prosateur ont été traduites dans de nombreuses langues, dont le russe.

Phyllis Cast: biographie, créativité, carrière, vie personnelle
Phyllis Cast: biographie, créativité, carrière, vie personnelle

Biographie et vie personnelle

Le nom complet de l'écrivain est Phyllis Christina Cast. Elle est née à Watsek, Illinois. Cast est né le 30 avril 1960. En 1986, sa fille Christine est née. Phyllis aime le travail de l'écrivain américain Ann McCaffrey. Depuis sa jeunesse, Kast aime la mythologie, ce qui se reflète dans son travail. Elle enseigne non seulement aux étudiants du Département de littérature anglaise, mais est également professeure d'écriture. Le prosateur peut être divisé en séries thématiques.

Image
Image

Série "L'Appel de la Déesse"

L'écrivain a inclus plusieurs romans dans ce cycle. La série s'ouvre avec le livre "La déesse de la mer". L'héroïne voulait que des miracles apparaissent dans sa vie, et elle-même a appelé l'ancienne déesse. Ensuite, la "déesse du printemps" a été créée à propos de la réincarnation d'une femme d'affaires. Ensuite, Phyllis a écrit l'œuvre "La déesse de la lumière", dont le personnage principal est déçu par les hommes. Le cycle se poursuit avec l'œuvre "La déesse des roses" sur les belles fleurs qui poussent sur le sang du jardinier. Le livre "Déesse de l'amour" raconte les aventures de la déesse Vénus dans le monde des gens. Dans La conspiration des déesses, l'action commence pendant la guerre de Troie. La série se poursuit avec le livre "La déesse des légendes" sur le roi Arthur et Camelot.

Image
Image

Série "Partolon"

Le thème des déesses est également développé dans la série Partolon. Le livre "Déesse par erreur" commence par une vente aux enchères, qui vend un vase ancien et complexe. "La déesse à l'appel du cœur" raconte l'histoire d'une enseignante ordinaire, dont la vie change soudainement. Dans le roman "The Blood Goddess" raconte l'histoire d'un arbre ancien, dans lequel les forces du mal sont emprisonnées. Jusqu'à présent, les séries de livres "Amoureux d'un démon" sur la fille d'un chaman à la recherche de l'amour et "Calice d'amour" sur un devin sont en cours d'achèvement.

Image
Image

Série Maison de la Nuit

Cet épisode de vampire a rendu Phyllis Cast célèbre. Cela a commencé en 2009. Un à un, l'écrivain a sorti 6 livres en moins de six mois, puis a continué son travail à un rythme plus détendu. "Tagged" raconte l'histoire d'une fille qui doit aller dans une école fermée. "Deceived" parle d'un pensionnat de vampires. L'élu comprend beaucoup d'intrigues et a une intrigue complexe. La série se poursuit avec les romans "Defiant", "Hunted", "Seduced", "Scorched", "Awakened", "Summoned", "Hidden", "Revealed", "Redeemed", "Beloved". Les fans du monde entier, y compris de Russie, attendent avec impatience l'adaptation de cette série.

Image
Image

Série "Contes du Nouveau Monde"

Cette série comprend 3 livres. "Warrior of the Sun" raconte l'histoire de personnes qui se sont unies en clans pour lutter contre d'énormes scarabées, maladies et catastrophes. « Cavalier du vent » raconte l'histoire de nomades à la recherche de nouvelles terres. "Chosen by the Moon" développe le thème de la formation d'une nouvelle civilisation après l'effondrement de la précédente.

Populaire par sujet

Phyllis Cast: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Table of contents:

Phyllis Cast: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life
Phyllis Cast: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Video: Phyllis Cast: Biography, Creativity, Career, Personal Life

Video: Колыма - родина нашего страха / Kolyma - Birthplace of Our Fear 2022, December
Anonim

Phyllis Cast is a renowned American writer. She is a novelist and teacher of English literature. Her stories and short stories are written in the mystical genre. The works of the prose writer have been translated into many languages, including Russian.

Phyllis Cast: biography, creativity, career, personal life
Phyllis Cast: biography, creativity, career, personal life

Biography and personal life

The full name of the writer is Phyllis Christina Cast. She was born in Watsek, Illinois. Cast was born on April 30, 1960. In 1986, her daughter Christine was born. Phyllis loves the work of American writer Ann McCaffrey. Since her youth, Kast is fond of mythology, which is reflected in her work. She not only teaches students in the Department of English Literature, but is also a teacher of writing skills. The prose writer can be divided into thematic series.

Image
Image

Series "Call of the Goddess"

The writer included several novels in this cycle. The series opens with the book "The Goddess of the Sea". The heroine wanted miracles to appear in her life, and she herself called to the ancient goddess. Then the "Goddess of Spring" was created about the reincarnation of a business lady. Then Phyllis wrote the work "The Goddess of Light", the main character of which is disappointed in men. The cycle continues with the work "The Goddess of Roses" about the beautiful flowers that grow on the gardener's blood. The book "Goddess of Love" tells about the adventures of the goddess Venus in the world of people. In The Conspiracy of the Goddesses, the action begins during the Trojan War. The series continues with the book "The Goddess of Legends" about King Arthur and Camelot.

Image
Image

Series "Partolon"

The theme of goddesses is also developed in the Partolon series. The book "Goddess by mistake" begins with an auction, which sells an ancient, complex vase. "Goddess at the Call of the Heart" tells the story of an ordinary teacher, whose life suddenly changes. In the novel "Blood Goddess" tells about an ancient tree in which evil forces are imprisoned. The series of books “In love with a demon” about the shaman’s daughter who is looking for love and “Chalice of love” about the soothsayer are finishing the series.

Image
Image

House of Night Series

This vampire episode made Phyllis Cast famous. It started in 2009. One by one, the writer released 6 books in less than six months, and then continued her work at a more relaxed pace. "Tagged" tells the story of a girl who has to go to a closed school. "Deceived" is about a vampire boarding school. The Chosen One includes a lot of intrigue and has an intricate plot. The series continues with the novels "Defiant", "Hunted", "Seduced", "Scorched", "Awakened", "Summoned", "Hidden", "Revealed", "Redeemed", "Beloved". Fans all over the world, including from Russia, are eagerly awaiting the adaptation of this series.

Image
Image

Series "Tales of the New World"

This series includes 3 books. "Warrior of the Sun" tells the story of people who have united in clans to fight back huge beetles, diseases and disasters. "Rider of the Wind" tells about nomads who are looking for new lands. "Chosen by the Moon" develops the theme of the formation of a new civilization after the collapse of the previous one.

Popular by topic